Meet Our Team

Welcome to Newtown Rehabilitation & Health Care Center! Below, meet our team of dedicated and passionate professionals who oversee the care of our residents and staff. Whether you’re looking for short-term rehab or long-term care, we are here to guide you in your healthcare decisions. The center can always be reached at 203-426-5847 or by email at Info@NewtownRHCC.com.

Anthony Porcheddu

Administrator

Administrator@NewtownRHCC.com

Director of Nursing Services

DNS@NewtownRHCC.com

Renee Mitchell

Assistant Director of Nursing Services

ADNS@NewtownRHCC.com

Rehabilitation Director

Therapy@NewtownRHCC.com

Samie Clarilus

Social Services Director

SocialWork@NewtownRHCC.com

Robert Michael

Dining Director

Dining@NewtownRHCC.com

Ernest Footman

Maintenance Director

PhysicalPlant@NewtownRHCC.com

Admissions Director

Admissions@NewtownRHCC.com

Trim Beqiri

Dir. of Therapeutic Recreation

Recreation@NewtownRHCC.com

Margaret Dzamko

Business Office Manager

Finance@NewtownRHCC.com

Lisette Velazquez

Human Resources

Administration@NewtownRHCC.com

Enrique Ortiz

Housekeeping/Laundry Director

Laundry@NewtownRHCC.com

Minimum Data Set Director

MDS@NewtownRHCC.com

Barbara Alexis

Infection Control Nurse

ICN@NewtownRHCC.com

Staff Development Director

StaffDev@NewtownRHCC.com